Motorhome Purchase - Sales and Admin fees (1 Viewer)

Patrick and Lesley

Free Member
Nov 2, 2010
Worcester
Funster No
MH
Hymer 1995 B544
Exp
1 year
When a dealership advertises + sales and admin fees along side the marked price of a Motorhome does it usually bump up the price significantly?

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
This type of thing should be banned. Along with airlines advertising one price then adding taxes and other fees.

Anyone selling to the public should set the sticker price to what the public will have to pay to get the product or service. It is an underhanded tactic to artificially lower the sticker price and get you to talk to them.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Patrick and Lesley

Patrick and Lesley

Free Member
Nov 2, 2010
Worcester
Funster No
MH
Hymer 1995 B544
Exp
1 year
Interesting. As I’m new to dealships I wasn’t sure if it was normal or not. Anyway, I’ve emailed them and asked for an example of sales and admin fees. Let’s see if they bother to reply. Thanks all for the replies.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Interesting. As I’m new to dealships I wasn’t sure if it was normal or not. Anyway, I’ve emailed them and asked for an example of sales and admin fees. Let’s see if they bother to reply. Thanks all for the replies.
I would email them and tell them you won't buy until the sticker price actually reflects the full sale price before discounts so you can do direct comparisons with their competitors.
If they don't you won't buy from them on principle of hidden and unclear charges.

Upvote 0
D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Why would anyone do that?

Yes, they can charge whatever they like and call it "fees" if they want to but why on earth advertise the fact?

Just add it into the ticket price and nobody would be any the wiser.

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000