replacement or repair shower tray Hymer B640? (1 Viewer)

Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
Does anybody know or recommend where a Hymer B640 1998 shower tray can be made from GRP if the company has the old tray as a mould, this combines the toilet floor too.

Seen a possible van, the dealer say they will take the whole tray out and glass fibre the underneath of the tray then put back in. Would this suffice or would it be better to get a complete, heavy duty, thicker tray bespoke made.

Support underneath would be the kay so if it is coming out, which is a major job, then they could fully support underneath, but it seems stupid to re-use the old tray when the big job is getting it out.

Last edited:

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
No reason why you couldn't take out the old tray, lay finer glass down and put a sheet of vinyl over the top with an outlet in the floor.

Leave the tray out completely, just a thought.

Mar 16, 2010
Carmarthenshire
Funster No
MH
In between
Exp
Since 1988
Try Derek Justice GRP Leisure Derbyshire he was recommended to us by @Mags52 he made us a replacement sink for our bathroom and it was a lot stronger than the original.
Mention you are a member of Fun if you contact him I’ll see if I can dig out his contact details if you want them

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
CazPaul
Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
Try Derek Justice GRP Leisure Derbyshire he was recommended to us by @Mags52 he made us a replacement sink for our bathroom and it was a lot stronger than the original.
Mention you are a member of Fun if you contact him I’ll see if I can dig out his contact details if you want them

Thanks, do they have a website, I cannot seem to find it. It seems a shame that once the tray is out a bespoke GRP thick one cannot be sourced.

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH