Mar 10, 2010
Isle of Man
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2006
I'm ever so slightly annoyed.

I've carried replacement gas struts around with me for three years (a set blew on me once and I've carried spares ever since) and I decided to replace the old ones with the new ones today in the hope that lifting the bed might be easier on the old back.

Turns out the replacements I've been lugging around for the last three years are the wrong ones.

It's a good job my ex husband is nowhere to be seen or he'd currently be wearing them as a Prince Albert.

The thirty years old struts have lost their sticky label with the model number so the only thing I have to go on are the dimensions and s photograph or two.

Anyone know where I can buy replacements with only the measurements and photograph?

In the meantime I'll put the old knackered ones back on....

Ever so slightly annoyed....

OP
OP
J

JackieP

Free Member
Mar 10, 2010
Isle of Man
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2006
Thank you! I shall buy you a pastel de nata when I see you.
PS. The difference new ones make is huge.

I'll think of that when I'm struggling to get it up tonight!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MillieMoocher

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Kingham
Exp
40 years under canvas: Motorhome 2016 To 2020
I'm ever so slightly annoyed.

It's a good job my ex husband is nowhere to be seen or he'd currently be wearing them as a Prince Albert.

Now THAT made me laugh out loud :roflmto: literally and made Swmbo jump out of her skin!

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie

Guessing he was a big boy then :D as I'm guessing the struts are a reasonable size :)

Aug 4, 2016
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Since 2003
What sort of job is it fitting these on a RHD Hymer (only the sliding window on nearside) please

OP
OP
J

JackieP

Free Member
Mar 10, 2010
Isle of Man
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2006