Visiting Coventry
Jul 29, 2022
Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 599 S
Exp
Since 2021
I couldn't find ramps with a "Stop" at the top.
Having seen others drive off ramp and flown solo at TT last year I found it quite exciting using our Milenco Wedge XL.
So I've added a "Stop".
Bigger than needed but I had 25mm marine ply and 40mm screws so needed to double up. 3 screws fixing up through ramp and additional 2 down from top, angled. A little fettling to shape, I need to sharpen plough plane.

Step 1.jpg Step 4.jpg

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
Nice fix.
We were sitting in Padstow harbour last year on a hot day, so grabbed a cornet. Our friends with us have a little dog. I noticed he kept tugging relentlessly at the lead driving the friends mad. I soon realised that the dogs attention had been attracted to a shop that sold all the usual beach stuff including squeaky toys which seemingly every passer by had to give test squeeze to. We were about 20 yards away, but could hear it, for the dog with it's hearing being much acuter it must have been torture.
It did get me thinking though, and Mrs BBF thought I was so kind when I went off and bought 3 of them, one of which I gave to the dog straight away, and he set about destroying it with a gusto. "Are you saving the rest for later" she asked, " no I said, their for me". Which had them all chuckling.
Once home the plan went into action. I cut a short section of heavy duty inner tube and popped the squeaky toy inside of it.
Now the test, set the ramps out, decide how far you want to travel up the ramps, set the squeaky toy down, ease forward, and hey ho, easily audible when it's run over. No more craning out of the window, or frantic arm waving for Mrs BBF. Works for me if not everyone, nice and light as well.
Mike.

OP
OP
J

Jez1966

Visiting Coventry
Jul 29, 2022
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 599 S
Exp
Since 2021