pm's

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Tony Santara, Jul 28, 2007.

  1. Tony Santara

    Tony Santara Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,494
    Location:
    Cheshire (ex Mancunian)
    Ratings:
    +140
    is it me or is no pm alert ?
    if there is where is it?
     
  2. Bryan

    Bryan

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,096
    Ratings:
    +342

    Hi,

    Click 'quick links' on the menu bar at the top, then select 'options'.

    In the resulting screen, in the bottom pane, there is the option to enable PM alerts.

    HTH

    Bryan
     
  3. Hugh Jardon

    Hugh Jardon Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    pm sent!!!!:Cool:
     
  4. C.L.S

    C.L.S Trader - Service & Repairs

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    446
    Ratings:
    +59
    Could the pm alert be made a bit more visual or audiable ?
     
  5. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,348
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,175

    I'll check it out for you. When I get a PM it flashes up on the middle of my screen so I can't miss it. let me have a look at the settings and I'll get back to you via PM ::bigsmile:
     
  6. Hugh Jardon

    Hugh Jardon Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    could you send me a pm about the pm notification of pms as well? ::bigsmile:
     
  7. kands

    kands Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,286
    Ratings:
    +13
    I get a box pop up in the middle of my screen telling me I have a new PM....
    Works for me ::bigsmile:

    Keith
     

Share This Page