PM's?

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by acting_strange, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. acting_strange

    acting_strange Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,398
    Location:
    North Hykeham
    Ratings:
    +2,568
    When I send a PM it isn't saved in my "Sent Items box" can anyone clue me in please?:Blush:
     
  2. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,345
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,312
    When you send a PM, if you want to keep a copy, scroll a little further down and tell the system that you want to keep a copy in your sent box:thumb:
     
  3. acting_strange

    acting_strange Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,398
    Location:
    North Hykeham
    Ratings:
    +2,568
    Brilliant....thanks Jim

    Looks like i did the man thing and didn't read the instructions:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
     
  4. 1_man_and_his_dob(lo)

    1_man_and_his_dob(lo) Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,305
    Location:
    Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
    Ratings:
    +1,616
    I recently discovered that there's a setting under My Profile->Settings & Options->Edit Options->Messaging & Notification to switch this on automatically for all messages you create.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Dodgey

    Dodgey Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,622
    Location:
    Five Roads Alyth
    Ratings:
    +254
    Better get a bigger server Jim:ROFLMAO:
     
  6. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    28,628
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Ratings:
    +34,241
    There's more to come in his Spectrum yet.

    Then I believe he's got a QT ready to take over.
     
  7. 1_man_and_his_dob(lo)

    1_man_and_his_dob(lo) Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,305
    Location:
    Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
    Ratings:
    +1,616
    Ooops! :Blush:

    Never could understand why sent messages were never saved by default....but then I tend to live in my email client.

    Maybe Jim should reduce the PM storage limit from 150 to 50....we can always export our messages if they're that important.
     
  8. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,345
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +93,312
    Tis true that I keep the default to not save, so that I can save server space and backup bandwidth, but its not really a problem if people wish to save their sent messages for a while:Smile:
     
  9. 1_man_and_his_dob(lo)

    1_man_and_his_dob(lo) Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,305
    Location:
    Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
    Ratings:
    +1,616
    I'll keep an eye on eBay in case a 32K RAM pack appears....although I seem to remember they were a bit temperamental. ::bigsmile:
     

Share This Page