Pet Passport after "no deal" Brexit (1 Viewer)

Jun 29, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
caravan (for now)
Exp
on and off since 1984
Received this from our vet. We're not too worried ourselves as we are not going abroad this year due to family commitments. May be part of project fear but may not.

Attachments

• RABIES CLIENT LETTER.pdf
    609.8 KB · Views: 65

Orchid288

Free Member
Mar 26, 2016
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we have already had the blood test ( in case we need it as a precautionary measure) as the timing needs to be correct to allow us to travel. The actual uk passport being valid will be an interesting one.

Nov 4, 2011
Uk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
We’ve also had out dog blood test done ready.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 29, 2007
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1996
Also had our Pippa's blood test done so we are ready for April. Only unknown now is knowing whether we will need the Health Certificate for each dog before we go. As the vets do not have these yet and have to apply to DEFRA for them not sure whether vets will get them in time for our trip. Still a wait and see, not at all happy about this as we may have to cancel trip if required and vet doesn't have them.

Orchid288

Free Member
Mar 26, 2016
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
That’s a point, I have to pop into the vets early next week so I will ask them about the certificates and timescales of getting them in in advance. Life always gives us a few challenges doesn’t it.

OP
OP
Odd job
Jun 29, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
caravan (for now)
Exp
on and off since 1984
Tui had a blood test with her original passport, but Dolly didn't have one as it was not required when she got her passport. I don't know if they will both need new blood tests next year.

Mar 16, 2016
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer S520