Free Member
Jul 5, 2020
Peterborough
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoqest 155
Exp
6years
I was driving my wife's car in April and a lunatic caused a accident,I had video evidence of the incident and the police took action against the driver who caused it.
Now I am a named driver on her insurance policy (Saga )the other driver was insured with Aviva,despite my insurance company sending all documents to Aviva they have failed to respond to all forms of communication,now my wife's insurance is due for renewal and because the claim remains unsettled which means her premium will increase.we
Also my motorhome insurance is also due soon along with my car and motorcycle insurance,I have been told by my insurance companys as well as the wife's that because we had a claim all 4 insurance premiums will increase even though it is classed as not my fault,
This to me seems crazy that 4seperate insurance on 4different policies will increase due to one non fault accident.
Surely when you take out different insurance policy,s they can't all be affected after all when you have NCD insurance company's state that it can only apply to one policy.
Comments please

Sep 29, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis
Exp
20 years
I had this too, if the claim is unsettled then your policy goes up regardless. It’s infuriating!

Upvote 0
Mar 6, 2019
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1987
Hi there. You may find your premium goes up even if it was not your fault. It’s all based on risk and probability. Statistics would suggest you are at a higher risk than before because it happened.
insurance is there for the company to make money out of us. And they do.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

deleted79651

Free Member
Mar 9, 2021
Funster No