Free Member
Mar 13, 2013
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Orian
Exp
im a Newbie
Hi all does anyone know of a garage that we can take our motorhome to so we can get it cleaned doing it ourselves or a motorhome cleaning company that will do this for us using some kind scaffolding so no need to stand on roof.

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
We use an A frame ladder like this one

TB Davies Light Duty 4Way 2.0 Meter (6.56 Feet) Combination Ladders - Can Be Used On Stairs. Aluminium Ladders EN131 Extends from 2.0 Meter 4.3 Meter (6.56 Feet-14.10 Feet) Amazon product ASIN B00OXTWIAY
With a long reach brush we can reach to clean all our roof, without leaning anything against it or standing on it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

FJmike

Free Member
Jul 17, 2014
Swindon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
over ten years
I try not to stand on customers roofs because A: I'm no lightweight B: I don't know how often someone else has been up there C: with older vans it can be a bit risky D: sometimes there is no room to walk due to solar panels etc. and E: most of my customers prefer me not too. A roof can be cleaned thoroughly without having to walk on them, takes a bit more effort but it can be done.

Xabia

Free Member
Jan 20, 2011
Rural Nottinghamshire and Spain
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1996
Bought one of these a couple of weeks ago to help me when cutting some high conifer hedges around my place. On delivery realised it was just right for cleaning the motorhome as well.(y)

Broken Link Removed

cornish boy

Free Member
Jul 24, 2016
Body in Hampshire, heart in Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon Tiki 669.
Exp
not so newbie anymore - since 2016
We use THIS, fantastic bit of kit.

Originally purchased for polishing and valeting boats while they are out of the water but we now use it when valeting caravan and motorhomes alongside our other platforms.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp