Netflix are clamping down on sharing accounts. ? (1 Viewer)

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp
:doh: We share our daughters account and love it, when we leave and rent our apartment to guests we remove the password, the guest then come in and put in their password ? just had to remove 5 passwords from our TV, some people are so careless, ? still better than last year, someone came in May for a week and set our hard drive to record coronation street and emmerdale and it recorded them until October. ?? Bob.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Why record anything it's on catch-up for weeks?
You can be let down by assuming everything is on catch up :(
Although nowadays it is usually just odd media licensing setups for sports that impact us

Feb 12, 2018
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 600SL
Exp
Since 2017
Why record anything it's on catch-up for weeks?

To fast forward through the adverts. Routinely record programs wish to watch.....often start playback 10 mins later.....fast forward through the ads.....and usually finish at the same time as the programme broadcast. On catch up (e.g. ITV) can not fast forward to avoid the ads.

Simon Select

MH Trader
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 18, 2016
Devon
Funster No
MH
A Class Coachbuilt
Exp
25 Years
Good!
My bloody Mrs is constantly giving my password to her friends/ family and just about everyone she knows.
The other night I went to watch my Netflix and I couldn't as every bastard person that lives in the UK was on mine!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 29, 2016
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
Motor Homing 5 years, caravan previously
Do these TV channels really think we are all so stupid as to sit or have the patience to watch 8 mins of adverts during programs, especially Films?