Motorway tolls charges France,Spain and Portugal (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Aug 18, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
Hi
I’m traveling to Portugal in February and my motorhome is rated above 3.5 t ( its 4.1t ) and its height is above 3 meters ( 3.3 m with roof box )
I understand that I cannot get a tag for any of these countries motorways . Can anyone advise if the toll charges are greater due to being over those limits of 3.5t and 3 m height .
Thanks

Feb 16, 2020
United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Globetrott
Exp
Yes! We are a tag axle, 5.7t, 3.1m tall and are charged class 4 on most motorways, so we try and avoid!!!

There was a thread about a 'Mango' toll tag a little while ago that allowed larger / heavier motorhomes to use. Maybe use the search button on here and type in Mango - then you should find it and lots of useful info. Sadly, the thread appeared after we had left the UK so will probably apply for a Mango toll tag when back in UK in May/June

Hope this helps!

OP
OP
B
Aug 18, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
Yes! We are a tag axle, 5.7t, 3.1m tall and are charged class 4 on most motorways, so we try and avoid!!!

There was a thread about a 'Mango' toll tag a little while ago that allowed larger / heavier motorhomes to use. Maybe use the search button on here and type in Mango - then you should find it and lots of useful info. Sadly, the thread appeared after we had left the UK so will probably apply for a Mango toll tag when back in UK in May/June

Hope this helps!
Thanks
I will also avoid the motorways . I set the satnav to avoid and there seems to be reasonable roads running adjacent to them . Also don’t have to go far from them to pick up fuel .
Out of interest do you have similar problem in Spain and Portugal

Reactions: zac

zac

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 19, 2013
Basingstoke
Funster No
MH
Rapido A CLass 10000
Exp
since 2013