Most important accessories (1 Viewer)

Sep 24, 2013
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Carthago A class
Exp
Since 2014
As we hope to shortly take delivery of our first motorhome we were wondering what should be the first accessories we will need. What would be peoples top three? Levelling chocs? Something to put down outside the door (those slot together foam mats)? Windbreak? We have mains hookup cable and water hose but thats about all.

Movinon

Free Member
Feb 1, 2012
UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Lots
An "each to their own" question. For us it's a Satnav, outside chairs and leveling blocks. But what is an accessory? Our motorhome did not come with a hookup lead as this was considered a discretionary accessory. Really? One person's accessory is another's necessity.

Upvote 0
Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Since 2011 therefore I'm not a newbie anymore
Th OH says a Cadac Safari Chef gas barbaque/ cooking system.

This allows ME to do the cooking when we go away!

Upvote 0
Sep 3, 2013
Crowthorne, Berkshire
Funster No
MH
1992 RMB Silver Star 670
Exp
One year. A whole one!
Sat nav has to be the first. No question there.

Two and three are a little harder.

Looking back, I became mildly obsessed with buying good, comfortable outside chairs. My search ended with Isabella.

My third is a Grunwerg stainless steel, double walled cafetiere. Good coffee is essential, in my view.

And good crockery, but that's No. 4.

Yes, yes, a corkscrew is vital, but many wine bottles have screw tops these days. A good bottle of Bombay Sapphire is openable by hand, as is Schweppes tonic. And so is Caol Isla single malt.

Upvote 0

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010