Microsoft Edge my browsing answer. (1 Viewer)

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
For some months now navigating MHFun has been painfully slow, I have average 400mbs broadband , stacks of memory on my I pad , I clear history frequently and using either Safari or Chrome , no better.
I have Windows Edge on my laptop and trying it on I pad found it is much better with no delay in loading , an answer at last.

Aug 20, 2007
Leyland
Funster No
MH
Frankia I7300 BD
Exp
since 1997 (many years tugger before then)
Just started using microsoft edge on my laptop, but where is the menu toolbar, can't find it anywhere...

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Just started using microsoft edge on my laptop, but where is the menu toolbar, can't find it anywhere...
... may have what you need. A sort of hamburger menu.

Err! What tool are you missing/needing? :LOL:

OP
OP
Larrynwin
Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
A screen shot from my laptop , is that it the drop down on top right.

E79D4744-1B4F-4E49-B7B5-08C5F11F357F.jpeg

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Edge is just Chrome reskinned by Microsoft. I suspect if one is fast and the other slow, it is likely some extension you have installed.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
:think:
Edge, like a few other newer style browsers has not got a traditional menu toolbar.

But people have thought of you if you need one here.
I haven't missed it.
What's not available with out it? Not sure.

Aug 20, 2007
Leyland
Funster No
MH
Frankia I7300 BD
Exp
since 1997 (many years tugger before then)
:think:
Edge, like a few other newer style browsers has not got a traditional menu toolbar.

But people have thought of you if you need one here.
I haven't missed it.
What's not available with out it? Not sure.