Max fan deluxe (1 Viewer)

Nov 7, 2018
Bristol UK
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have a 400x400 vent, & thinking of a Maxxfan deluxe to go in, instead. What I can’t find out, is, how far over hang would be needed, because I want to put Solar panel against it. Does the sloping part of the fan unit close down over the roof when switched off, or does it stay in the raised position at all times?
Any one. 😯

Sundowners

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 30, 2007
Suffolk/Central Portugal
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
37 years
The standard maxair/fantastic fan is smaller when closed but to open in the rain you would need the extra maxair cover to prevent rain coming in---- we have used them for years and highly recommend them!
There is also an automatic/ remote control fantastic fan that will close automatically in rain

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Gents
Nov 7, 2018
Bristol UK
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Guys, great help.
I’m not bothered about opening in the rain so maybe do without the cowle.
Will look at the max air fantastic.

Upvote 0

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
+1 for the Maxxfan. I replaced our habitation air con unit as it was hardly ever used. The Maxxfan we used longer on one trip than we ever did with the aircon over an 11 year period.

Particularly like the reversible feature which means it can be used as an extractor as well - handy for us because it just so happens to fit over the kitchen area and for the first time ever the smoke alarm didn't go off when I was cooking Sunday Breakfast! :roflmto:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Gents
Nov 7, 2018
Bristol UK
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
I'm a newbie
+1 for the Maxxfan. I replaced our habitation air con unit as it was hardly ever used. The Maxxfan we used longer on one trip than we ever did with the aircon over an 11 year period.