Leisure battery (1 Viewer)

longdog

Banned
Apr 16, 2013
Funster No
This is really embarrassing, I have just bought a 2004 Adria Twin on the Ducati chassis and it occurred to me to check the leisure battery. Except I can’t find it! I am not a newbie having been motorhoming and caravanning for about 10 years, but we wanted something smaller and as you know, there is not an awful lot of places to hide a leisure battery is there? Or is there! Any help to point me in the right direction would be appreciated!

Sep 10, 2012
worcester
Funster No
MH
Sunliving van
Exp
On a 2007 twin it was in the lift up lid under bed next to fridge.
2004 no idea sorry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
L

longdog

Banned
Apr 16, 2013
Funster No
Well, there is no leisure battery under the front seats or under any panels in the floor. Neither is there a leisure battery hiding under the rear fixed bed, only the Truma heater. I really am at a loss here, I mean it’s only a small Adria Twin camper van with not too many cubby holes in which a leisure battery can remain undetected.

Oct 10, 2018
Bracklesham Bay, West Sussex
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
Since 2005
If you do not have a removable panel for the starter battery on the floor where the passengers feet go then the starter battery must be under the bonnet , maybe the leisure battery is also there as well ?

OP
OP
L

longdog

Banned
Apr 16, 2013
Funster No
By starter battery, I am guessing you mean the battery in the engine compartment? If so, then that is under the bonnet. It is the leisure battery that I am currently unable to locate. I have just read online that on a Fiat Ducato, it is under the drivers seat but you need to remove the whole seat to get at the underfloor hatch, which so far, I haven’t done. I used to have a 2001 Hymer on a Ducato but I never had reason to locate the leisure battery. Our last motor home was a 2009 Ace Adventurer and that was under the couch behind the drivers seat.

Apr 3, 2018
Funster No
MH
PVC