Layout information for previous motorhome models (1 Viewer)

Jun 22, 2020
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, my first post (probably of many!) to ask for some advice. Can anyone help with where to find out information about the layout of previous models of motorhomes? We have a specific layout in mind, but for budget reasons are looking for a van reg between 2011 - 2017 (we would like at euro 5 or 6 engine). Is there a website that might have reviews of different models with specific layouts for each year, or any other way of finding a straightforward way of getting the information?

In the hope that some of you experienced folks could help with some suggestions, we are looking for a van with the following:
- fixed traverse rear bed (preferably double but could be single)
- large rear garage (under bed) enough space for several bicycles plus a lot of other outdoor kit
- overcab bed (double or single suitable for a 6'2" adult) - either fixed in alcove, or a pull down (but has to pull down over cab seats, not a drop down bed in the middle of the van over the lounge / diner)
- kitchen and shower / toilet room in the middle

We seem similar layouts in an older Hymer and new Carado (the A 464 - link: https://carado.com/de/en/our-vehicles/alcoves/a-464 )

But it would be go to see other examples, especially coach built as the a class models might be a bit beyond our budget!

Any advice would be very much appreciated!

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello hellowelcome hopefully someone will be able to help
Good luck with your Search.

Upvote 0
Jul 10, 2018
Worcester(U.K)
Funster No
MH
Tamar Ducato160multi
Exp
Sites like caravan finder.co.uk and motorhomedepot.com
have advanced layout searches but the best site of them all is motohomefun.
Good luck

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

NorthernSands

Free Member
Jun 25, 2019
North Notts
Funster No
MH