LA Batteries Failing on Victron System (1 Viewer)

Feb 9, 2008
Corby, Northants
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Since 2007
Looks like the test is not working, then. If the voltage of 12.56 represents 90% charge level, then the theory says that the 23Ah that you drew from the battery represents 10% of the capacity, so the actual capacity should in theory be 23Ah/10 x 100 = 230Ah. It's supposed to be 100Ah. No idea why it didn't work. The rate of 4.6A is very near the ideal 5A rate which would discharge it in 20 hours, so it's not related to the Peukert factor.
Considering how I have used these batteries since new in 2019 (a combination of wilding and hook up (including245 W of Solar), the loss of an estimated 14.5 % battery capacity feels about right. However, I have no knowledge of how battery capacity is lost over time and the fact the batteries more or less fully recovered after 5 hours with a 4.5 Amp drain on them gives me confidence they still have a long way to go. When I was younger I had national qualifications in statistics and even managed some high end advanced diplomas and degrees when 40 + . Today, I can hardly tie my shoe laces never mind getting to grips with electrical theory. I can only assume my batteries must have come out of the star ship Enterprise, if you maths calculation is correct. Live long and proper.

Feb 9, 2008
Corby, Northants
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Since 2007
Looks like the test is not working, then. If the voltage of 12.56 represents 90% charge level, then the theory says that the 23Ah that you drew from the battery represents 10% of the capacity, so the actual capacity should in theory be 23Ah/10 x 100 = 230Ah. It's supposed to be 100Ah. No idea why it didn't work. The rate of 4.6A is very near the ideal 5A rate which would discharge it in 20 hours, so it's not related to the Peukert factor.
Is it not the case that 23 Amps from a 100 AH battery is 23% and not 10% ?

Feb 9, 2008
Corby, Northants
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp