Just bought a ford buccaneer (1 Viewer)

johno60

Free Member
Dec 25, 2010
Funster No
Hi
Just bought a Ford Buccaneer on a 51 plate and during the thaw i have discovered the roof leaks, anyone got any ideas what i could use to repair it? i am just getting into the motorhoming fun.

Also i plan on going to france in a couple months and down to paris which sat navs are best? as i've heard of a few issues with some.

thanks in advance

wasp

Free Member
Dec 21, 2008
Warsop
Funster No
MH
None gone caravannin
Exp
Snap!!!!!! I am going to use Sikaflex on mine as soon as I can get on it mine has only just appeared so hopefully not too much damage, it is dripped in the bathroom corner not a lot tho. BTW which is yours I got a Buccaneer Clipper also on a 51 plate Oh yes welcome to the fun :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb: Cheers Rob W

JJ

Mágica
May 1, 2008
Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Burstner Privilege T
Exp
over 50 years
Welcome to Fun... Happy Christmas...do you know where your roof is leaking?...

and TOMTOMS ROOL ok (no matter what anyone says to the contrary...:ROFLMAO:)

JJ

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
J

johno60

Free Member
Dec 25, 2010
Funster No
Hi Wasp
thanks, mines a clipper as well. i thought i saw a little bit of damage but was not sure. mines dripping in the bathroom.

have you seen those swivel chairs you can fit i'm thinking of installing one in the new year.

wasp

Free Member
Dec 21, 2008
Warsop
Funster No
MH
None gone caravannin
Exp
I`ve got a swivelling passenger seat bought from O`Learys, it gives you loads of extra room, the only pain is the seat belt is attached to it . Where abouts are you in the country I am in Mansfield.::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:::bigsmile:

OP
OP
J

johno60

Free Member
Dec 25, 2010
Funster No
Well i suppose someone has to be from mansfield, i live in warsop well
market warsop (said in a posh voice)