I've found a random disconnected wire with a funny end in my battery box - another round of CamperJack's what's this wire game! (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
I was looking in my starter battery compartment because the 12v sockets in my dashboard work, stop breifly - turning the rear view camera off, and then randomly come back on again! 🙄

Anyway, all wires attached to the battery are fastened securely. But I found this disconnected wire down the side of the battery.

IMG_20210309_153751.jpg

I had hoped the bulky black connector would fit the airbag wire that's disconnected from anything and causing my airbag light to remain off but they don't fit together. The wire I found also has what looks like a connection that looks like it belongs on the negative post of the battery.

Air bag is the yellow one.

IMG_20210309_153807.jpg

The random unconnected wire I found is made up of multiple smaller and multicoloured wires. This to me suggests that it's part of the van wiring loom and really should be connected to something!

IMG_20210309_153816.jpg

As some of you will be aware I've been having juddering and stalling issues. Although I think I've fixed this by having a blocked DPF atomiser replaced. But this lose wire must do something. Perhaps it's a contributing factor to the running issues I've been having with the engine and the fact the power to the12v sockets is on / off randomly for short periods.

So does anyone have any idea where this wire should go or what it does??

I'm totally confused.com . Again.

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Should add this is a 2013 boxer panel van I'm converting.

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Been in another thread but I can't remember what it was for.
I do remember it was put back where found.

Thanks! ☺️☺️☺️