Is this going to be a Classic Motorbike (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Certainly looks like it will be a hit with over 60s looks as though it will be great fun.

Liquid-cooled fuel-injected 4-stroke, DOHC, 4-valve, inline triple” engine,

2018_Yamaha_Niken_001.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/news/.../yamaha-2018-mwt-9-niken-trike-three-wheeler/

Derbyshire wanderer

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 30, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
15 years
The downside to me is that apart from the extra cost of the third tyre is the fact that there is now a bigger chance of a puncture and therefore increasing the chance of being stuck at the roadside

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Vic

Aug 1, 2010
Funster No
It will be a classic in the same vein as the hub steered GTS or BMW K1, especially if it has a short production run. Love to have a go on one, not sure I would buy one.

Abacist

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 15, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
N & B Arto 88F Tag
Exp
since 2013
For someone who has never ever had a motorbike and therefore passed no motorbike tests the three wheel concept is attractive as it means that bike tests can be ignored as the main driving licence will be OK for these. Clearly a bike is also more attractive than a scooter three wheeler.

Stephen Franklin

Free Member
Jan 11, 2017
South Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Alpa
Exp
since 2017
I think it looks brilliant. Presumably two front wheels means double the grip and near-enough double the braking, and it will be more stable.

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
Not double the grip, because the same weight is spilt across the two front tyre contact points. A proportion more no doubt, but way less than double.