Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
Me again! The pitch we are going onto is fully serviced and last time we had a pitch like that, we needed a hose to fill up the water tank, but to date we haven't got one, so looking now. Is there any particular type, size i need to get and what length would you recommend please? Linda

Sep 13, 2019
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Bailey 79-4T
Exp
Since 2019
Hi Linda

Just make sure you buy a food grade hose and an attachment for the tap end/MH end. Something like this would work, a quick google search will bring up loads. The length is up to you, I brought a 10m hose and that has worked on all pitches so far.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
RayandLinda

RayandLinda

Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have been looking at these, but not sure about the connections. I will have another look and get one ordered. thank you

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
I would suggest a short one and a longer garden hose type thing, if your short one is about 4 or 5 metres it will be long enough for most places and saves you getting your longer one out, but the longer one will sometimes be needed if you can't get close, but you don't want to be getting a long one out all the time for close taps.
Something else you will need is a good variety of connectors for the different sort of taps you may come across.

Upvote 0
Sep 13, 2019
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Bailey 79-4T
Exp
Since 2019
So far I have only needed this type of connector

I only have a 10m so I can reach my outside tap at home, I use this to fill a small amount before travelling. It can be a bit of an overkill once on a pitch, however it works

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging