Free Member
Sep 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
hi
just joined. am in process of starting to look for the right motorhome for me and my wife's retirement...not as imminent as I'd like!! pretty sure I know what I'd buy but the tricky thing is the added cost of adding stuff like off grid power systems and self levelling systems ?

two

Aug 4, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
A-Class Fiat
Welcome.
You can spend a lot of money, once inebriated with the excitement of a new toy. Try to resist, even if you do have the cash.
This forum will not be short of advice and much may be a bit misleading. Much better that you tread slowly and discover where your priorities lie. It may take one or two changes before you get it right. The fun comes from what you do with it, rather than what it can do. Some get by on a shoe-string but still enjoy the same places as those who have all the latest gear. (I started with a Renault 4 and a sheet around the tail lift!)
Plan, by all means. And learn about payload first.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
jeza

jeza

Free Member
Sep 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
thx for the advice.

Reactions: two

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Hello and welcome. Don't buy extras until you find a mh that suits you. Even cups, plates, etc. You will change your mind so often and can waste so much money.

Keep posting and let us know if you come across a mh you like. People are very helpful.

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
first you need to decide what layout suits you, then you need to decide what layout suits you and finally you need to decide what layout suits you ...... everything else is just icing on the cake, as little or as much as you want and in any colour ...

welcome to the house of fun !

Sep 10, 2019
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH