mortonprod

Free Member
Oct 13, 2020
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Been looking over the internet for a good source of motorhome information and fun and you guys fit the bill.

Me and GF are planning to buy a motorhome at the worst possible time given how the market is :confused:. However it is now or never.

Looking at models for less than 10k, so we are limited to very old models. Plan to live in it full time and travel across EU if possible given the pandemic.

Have so many questions, ranging from cost of insurance to finding parts for old makes, but not sure how to approach it in this forum. I looked through your categories and would maybe put these questions in beginner? Any help would be welcome since I am quite nervous about making this jump into a completely different lifestyle and don't want to make a mistake.

Feb 2, 2015
Shropshire, UK
Funster No
MH
A motorhome!
Exp
we are still learning
1602599639993.png

All the best guys with the journey. Just enjoy it and keep travelling

Kev and Carolyn

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
w2f

If you can pay the Ā£15 to become a full member you can go to resources section and download motorhome buyers guide which you will find very useful.
You raised a lot of factors in your post that you need to research apart from the vehicle, like extended stays in EU after 1st January 2021.
All you need to know can be found with the very knowledgable people on here.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
Challenger 287GA
Exp
Since 2020
Hello and welcome to the forum!

My girlfriend and I were in a similar (similar in budget and when we were looking to buy, we differ in that ours isn't going to be used to full-time in) position to you a couple of months ago.