HELP! proxy server failed connectio

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Phill D, Jan 30, 2014.

  1. Phill D

    Phill D Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +4,656
    Help please:Sad:

    dont know what ive done was having probs with addblocker app update on my samsung tab2 10.1 so uninstalled it, to re install rather than use the problem update.

    uninstalled fine.:thumb:

    then went to Play store to reinstal app and nothing:Eeek:

    cannot now get access to any internet though i am connected to the same Wifi as the pc i type this with.

    i am getting :=
    error code: ERR_PROXY_CONNECTION_FAILED:shout:

    no matter what i have tried i cannot seem to find my way of sorting this. i am using Chrome app but cannot get anyrthing not matter what.:cry:

    what have i done...:Doh:

    more important how do i rectify it ... HELP! :shout:
     
  2. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    30,596
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +22,113
    first port of call......Perform a hard reboot.

    Press and hold the on/off button for twenty seconds then restart.

    If that fails......dunno ! Maybe have to manually set up the connection to your wifi router again.
     
  3. TheHat

    TheHat Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    thurrock
    Ratings:
    +166
  4. Phill D

    Phill D Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +4,656
    tride that i cant follow it as mobile chrome does not have the same settings menu so cant find my way through it :Doh:

    but thanks for the suggestion:thumb:
     
  5. Phill D

    Phill D Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +4,656
    thanks tried that nope!
     
  6. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    30,596
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +22,113
    if you dont have any docs or pictures saved on the tablet you could try a factory reset.....same as a system restore on a laptop or desktop.

    if deleting the update has corrupted the tablets file system that should restore it.

    dont know if the tab2 has an sd card slot, the Samsung tab3 does, but if it has save all your files to sd card or even drop box.
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2014
  7. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,264
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +13,294
  8. Phill D

    Phill D Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +4,656
    it does have an sd card and as a last resort i might give that a go. been searching the net for a solution to no avail. but will give it another day or 2. i mainly use it for hobbies stuff, pics, and scrapbook so not the end of the world to trash it.

    thanks again:thumb:
     
  9. Phill D

    Phill D Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +4,656
    yep i can see that with others also.. p[rob is in the Andriod app theres no wrench or under the hood i can find, but will keep looking..:thumb:
     
  10. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,264
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +13,294
    try another browser to confirm whether this is just a chrome issue

    if it is, uninstall chrome and download again using another browser.

    if not, then you may need to delete your connection history and reconnect to your network with correct settings
     
  11. Phill D

    Phill D Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Location:
    South Wales
    Ratings:
    +4,656
    Hey persevered and its sorted:thumb:

    for info this was how;

    into settings,
    on the wifi connection you are on, press and hold,
    then press " modify network config
    then if required " show advanced settings"
    proxy settings

    adjust to manual or none:thumb:

    job done

    must have changed something while uninstalling an app
     
Loading...

Share This Page