Hello from a Motorhome WannaB! (1 Viewer)

Jude on Wheels

Free Member
Mar 6, 2020
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone

My names Jude, and me and my husband have recently decided that we want to buy a motorhome so that we can make the most of our retirement years. Initially we're hoping to explore Wales, having moved here 4 years ago but never had the time to do more than get to know our local area - Pembrokeshire. Once we've done that, hopefully the world will be our lobster!! lol

So, having got the intro out of the way, I'm wondering if anyone can give me the heads up on which M/Hs have the following:

Rear bathroom with decent sized shower

Fixed double bed

2 single beds.

Budget - up to £50k

I'm sure I will have lots of questions before we finally make such a big purchase, but figured asking for advice from those in the know was the best place to start.

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
Hi everyone

My names Jude, and me and my husband have recently decided that we want to buy a motorhome so that we can make the most of our retirement years. Initially we're hoping to explore Wales, having moved here 4 years ago but never had the time to do more than get to know our local area - Pembrokeshire. Once we've done that, hopefully the world will be our lobster!! lol

So, having got the intro out of the way, I'm wondering if anyone can give me the heads up on which M/Hs have the following:

Rear bathroom with decent sized shower

Fixed double bed

2 single beds.

Budget - up to £50k

I'm sure I will have lots of questions before we finally make such a big purchase, but figured asking for advice from those in the know was the best place to start.
Hi and :welcome3: !!

Sounds as though you're planning quite an adventure.

From your list of requirements are you seeking a fixed double bed AND two singles? Or one or the other?

I'm sure you'll get lots of advice.