hello everyone, its my first time (1 Viewer)

nice steve

Free Member
May 31, 2018
Doncaster
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail, Apache
Exp
Since 2016
hi, i'm Steve from Doncaster, my first time here, had the motorhome for 2 years now but not used it much after the lose of my wife in august 2016 after 36 years married, i have been very lonely and now trying to start and mix again, make new Friends and try to start using the motorhome again, found your site and thinking of going to some of the meets, just booked a mouth of work. JUNE. and setting off next week, just not sure where to go or what to do it's not the same without my wife. thinking of going North, Scotland i think, thanks and all the best, Steve

Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Welcome mate,sorry about the loss of your wife. But you are doing the right thing coming on here,lots of friendly people,good advice and helpful support. Enjoy the fun!

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
hellowelcome
My condolences on the loss of your wife.
Don’t just think about joining a meet, get on and get your name down. There must be some in June and you can incorporate one or two into your holiday.

Jul 22, 2017
Taunton, Somerset
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Starting to understand
Welcome Steve, best wishes to you. My condolences on your loss. Good luck with the touring.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
:pink: To the forum Steve.
It must be really hard after 36 years married to have to get out and do things by yourself. I don’t know where I’d start if I lost Ralph , cos we do every together too.May we both pass on our condolences to you.
But you’ve done the right thing joining this club. It’s a great start.
There’s lots of single Divorced widowed people on here too.