Aug 18, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
Hi
We are currently in Spain going to Portugal and thinking of going to Gibralter with motorhome. We have our dog with us . Has anyone experience of going there with dog . Will we need another certificate to get back into Spain after . If so is it possible to get a pet eu pet passport in Spain / Portugal which will work out cheaper .
Is gibralter a destination motorhome friendly destination

The Coops

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 8, 2019
The Fylde
Funster No
MH
Adria Compact DL
Exp
Yes, thank you
Short answer no its very crowded and to be honest a bit shabby in places, have a day trip instead and you will have done Gibraltar, no idea about the AHC set up but why not get a pet passport sorted while you are in Spain/Portugal

Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
Getting a passport is the way to go 👍

Oct 18, 2022
South West
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin
Exp
Since 1992
Short answer no its very crowded and to be honest a bit shabby in places, have a day trip instead and you will have done Gibraltar, no idea about the AHC set up but why not get a pet passport sorted while you are in Spain/Portugal
I’ve spent quite a bit of time in Gibraltar in recent years and there’s actually quite a lot to see and do with a bit of research. I’d advise, don’t take a MH, you’ll probably regret it. Space is one thing they don’t have and parking is a balls ache. Add to that traffic which is fairly manic most of the day. If you’re determined to take the MH your best parking option is around the Europa Point area. You could stay Here, nice location and walking distance into Gibraltar.
You don’t see loads of dogs in Gibraltar, apart from the handbag varieties, it’s not very suitable

Last edited:
Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011