Fresh water level indicator woefully inaccurate (1 Viewer)

Nov 24, 2017
Greater London
Funster No
MH
2021 Burstner TD680G
Exp
Camping , caravanning, campervaning for 10 years
2020 MY Burstner td680g.. the fresh water tank level indicator on my control panel is woefully inaccurate to the tune of reading 25% full when pump runs dry. Van is level . Anyone know how I can get it at least a bit closer to being accurate as one may think ah... 25% remaining ...I have approx. 30 litres still on board... but no the tank runeth dry.
Any assistance greatly appreciated.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
2020 MY Burstner td680g.. the fresh water tank level indicator on my control panel is woefully inaccurate to the tune of reading 25% full when pump runs dry. Van is level . Anyone know how I can get it at least a bit closer to being accurate as one may think ah... 25% remaining ...I have approx. 30 litres still on board... but no the tank runeth dry.
Any assistance greatly appreciated.
Have you done one or more water cleanses?
Not helped us out much but maybe yours.

Ours is full or empty.
Sometimes we catch it at about 33% full.
That just means we could run out any wash

Upvote 0
Apr 22, 2018
Herts.
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral lowline
Just a thought. But is the pickup pipe at the bottom or the tank?

On my van the pickup is via a pipe that comes in at the side of the tank almost at the top. The pipe then bends down towards the base of the tank. But it is possible for my pickup pipe to be a good distance from the base of the tank if I’ve been fiddling.

Worth a check as that would make both things correct in your situation.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
NicandJay
Nov 24, 2017
Greater London
Funster No
MH
2021 Burstner TD680G
Exp
Have you done one or more water cleanses?
Not helped us out much but maybe yours.

Ours is full or empty.
Sometimes we catch it at about 33% full.