Dec 30, 2013
Cullompton
Funster No
MH
Elddis Sunseeker 120
Exp
Im a newbie
Hello all,
I was reading about French passion book of over night's stays on farms vineyards etc, and it sounds great even too good to be true for a one off annual fee for a book and a sticker on your windscreen.
My question who uses it and how do you find it?
Chris

Jenben

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis I
Exp
Since 2007
We have used it over the years. You do get to stop in some lovely spots and often get the opportunity to try some produce, it was mainly wine in our case :) Never felt that we had to buy, often the France Passion farmer was simply proud of their area or what they produced.

Often it is simply a parking spot or a car park with no facilities at all so you do need to be aware of that, some spots may not suit you (we went to one where they had a number of dogs for security which just barked a lot so we didn’t bother staying). You might need a back up plan if that is the case , for us aires are great too.

Sometimes they are a bit off the beaten track which might be perfect for you but it might mean they are tricky to find although the gps info in recent books has improved this a lot.

Would we buy it again ? Yes depending on what our travel plans were, why not try it yourself and see.

Upvote 0

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
We had France Passion for a couple of years. Only once were we asked for proof that we had purchased the book, in Provence near to Lac de St Croix.
I should think we have stayed at 20+ including ostrich, deer, pigeon farms as well as many vineyards.
Being british we felt obliged to buy something, even though it isn't necessary. Sometimes we were worst off.
That is tempered with, there is nothing like sitting in a vineyard drinking the wine that was produced from the vines that you are watching the sunset from.
Havent bought it this year, shant be using any of them.