Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
New camera - Lumix TZ95
Got for travelling
Took it for a play at the fireworks tonight... realised I hadn't a clue what I was doing, but nevertheless very happy with a couple of shots... definitely luck rather than skill. All handheld:

01010042.jpg

01010052.jpg

01010055.jpg

01010057.jpg

...and cropped [in phone app]

20211029_212122.jpg

Too much I think

Thanks to the exif data... I can see & learn how I actually achieved these shots.

I think I need to work on transfer, as the camera transferred the images via wifi to my phone which then uploaded them to Google Photos, so I presume not at their full potential?
And I presume squished again by the forum software.

Last edited:

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
New camera - Lumix TZ95
Got for travelling
Took it for a play at the fireworks tonight... realised I hadn't a clue what I was doing, but nevertheless very happy with a couple of shots... definitely luck rather than skill:

View attachment 552420View attachment 552421View attachment 552422View attachment 552423

...and cropped [in phone app]

View attachment 552424

Thanks to the exif data... I can see & learn how I actually achieved these shots.

I think I need to work on transfer, as the camera transferred the images via wifi to my phone which then uploaded them to Google Photos, so I presume not at their full potential?
It’s the Google Photos upload with the most risk to quality. As Google isn’t my primary photo store I’ve deliberately chosen their lossy upload. The other option should be retaining the original image setup.

The WiFi transfer from camera to phone should be a copy only (no detail loss). That’s my findings with canon’s Camera Connect app and three Canons: two complact super zooms and a DSLR EOS.