Firefox and photos problem.

Discussion in 'Computers' started by pappajohn, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,245
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,521
    since i recently started using firefox i cant copy and paste ANY photos into a post.

    any suggestions please.
     
  2. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28,330
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ratings:
    +92,986
    I am having awful probs with FF of late. Been using chrome
     
  3. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,846
    Nor can I John I aways use the insert image icon. :thumb:
     
  4. Popeye

    Popeye Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    8,292
    Location:
    New Forest
    Ratings:
    +26,405
    Been tempted to try FF, but now I'll stick to Chrome, and Jim can you PLease get Papajohns wheels spinning........:thumb:
     
  5. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,245
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,521
    Oh yes Jim......any chance of motivating me again, forgot to save as a GIFF when i changed my avatar and saved as a JPEG hence no wheelspin. :Doh::thumb:
     
  6. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,245
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,521
    unfortunately Ken that only works for a URL image....not one off my laptop folders. :cry:
     
  7. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,846
    Sorry John it is the "attatchments" icon the paper clip like this........
     

    Attached Files:

    • N.jpg
      N.jpg
      File size:
      98.5 KB
      Views:
      14
  8. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,245
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,521
    definitely a firefox problem as i can upload pics straight to a post using internet explorer. :Sad:
     
  9. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,343
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Ratings:
    +38,552
    I'm running Firefox 7.0.1 and load attachment works for me (see below). Could it be one of the Firefox settings/plugins John?
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,774
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Ratings:
    +13,846
    Same version as mine Graham and no probs loading attachments, can't "copy n paste" tho. :thumb:
     
  11. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,343
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Ratings:
    +38,552
    I've never tried copy & paste recently. If I remember rightly I couldn't do it with IE in the past either :Smile:
     
Loading...

Share This Page