Finding places to stay, fill and dump in Spain? (2 Viewers)

Dec 8, 2020
Spain
Funster No
MH
Camper van
Exp
I'm a newbie
I am a newbie to van life in Europe. However, I towed a large camper trailer all around the USA, but things are different in Europe and being in a camper van is definitely different as well. If anyone has some advice of how to get started with vanlife after I roll off the lot, that would be highly appreciated. I will start in Spain. And these are my initial questions:
  • Is there a good app that I can use to find the next place where I will spend the night? I don't intend to go to campgrounds very often to save money.
  • Where can I find spots to fill the water tank in Spain?
  • Where can I dump the gray tank?
  • Where can I dump the cassette?
  • Is there a chemical that I should use in the cassette? I intend to keep the TP separate in order to avoid clogs.
I look forward to any comments and replies to my questions.

View attachment 447784

/Hanz and the Outlaw

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp
Park4night is very good, but make your own mind up if (1) it's safe (2) is it allowing motorhomes to stay because they are good at fining them. šŸ¤”
Normally in winter they turn a blind eye, unless someone reports you for doing
something you shouldn't, or they get too many in the location. šŸ™‚ Bob.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Sorry I just reply to your similar question on your other thread. Didn't realise you had started an new thread.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
We use Campercontact. Wild camping in Spain is becoming more and more difficult.

Some of the Spanish Aires are okay but many charge. The ones that donā€™t tend to limit you to two nights. There arenā€™t that many Aires.

Upvote 0
OP
OP