Free Member
Jan 2, 2017
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
4 years
BBC News today announced that visitors to EU countries will need an ETIAS document costing €7 ... lasting three years. Does anyone know if these are available now and from where?

klaatu

Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Vienne, France
Funster No
MH
Globecar Summit 640
Exp
Since 2014
The article on the BBC News web site says that it has not been launched yet. I take that to mean that you can’t get one yet.

emo

Free Member
Oct 28, 2015
Funster No
MH
Bursner lyseo
Exp
Since2015
Just read it Does anyone know what they mean by anyone between 18-70 must pay
Does that mean over 70s don’t need ETIAS or can’t we travel!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
I would be more concerned about the contingency panes the EU announced would be accelerated today in the event of a No Deal. I think as usual positions are becoming entrenched on both sides of the channel.

OP
OP
Janiemou

Janiemou

Free Member
Jan 2, 2017
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
4 years
Tricky for us then, as we'll be away, heading south. Won't be back until September.

May 7, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2003
If the ETIAS is not ready I guess we would need Schengen Visas until it is???

Feb 12, 2018
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 600SL
Exp
Since 2017
Strictly speaking, the ETIAS is not a consequence of Brexit. It has been in the EU's planning since at least 2016 to regulate travel into the EU for security reasons amongst others. It applies to all "Third Countries" which have been granted non-Visa status.