Hrogers17

Free Member
Apr 1, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi. Seriously looking at our first motorhome and have seen both an Elddis Autostratus and Autotrailer Scout. Obviously very similar. Is one better than the other? Which one would you choose and why? Thanks Helen

OP
OP
H

Hrogers17

Free Member
Apr 1, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi. Seriously looking at our first motorhome and have seen both an Elddis Autostratus and Autotrailer Scout. Obviously very similar. Is one better than the other? Which one would you choose and why? Thanks Helen
Or neither?? It is second hand as we are first timers and both about 20 years old!!

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Autotrail over Elddis for me. Consider it a better build.
Internal caravan parts or fridge / cooker will all be pretty similar. The base cab may be a consideration at 20 years some parts may start to become harder to get.
The scout has always been a popular van and layout.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
We used to have a Scout and loved the layout.

That would be my choice.

Upvote 0

Tea break

Free Member
Jul 28, 2018
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Definitely autotrail bought brand new elddis last year had it for 6 months traded it in for new autotrail 615. elddis is a nice van but not nearly as good as the autotrail in my humble opinion others will obviously have there own opinions each to there own can’t all like the same thing.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980