Duracell Coppertop batteries (1 Viewer)

Oct 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Bought some Duracell Coppertop batteries. But seem to go flat very quickly.

Googled AH and see when new Duracell are only hold 1.3 mAh

Varta rechargables £4.99 pack of 4 are 2.2 mAh ready charged. So not much dearer and re-chargable.

So won't buy Duracell or another non-rechargables again.

Last hundreds of charges and lot greener..

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
I read a test of many brands of batteries and the winners on performance were own brand from Lidl or Aldi, sorry can't remember which one it was. The heavily promoted ones weren't so good. :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
I just bought 80 Varta AA batteries for about £22.50

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
We get our AA and AAA batteries from one of the pound shops, they've one of the regular makes which are normally packs of 8 but often have up to 4 free ones. Do NOT under any circumstances by the really large packs of crappy ones that you haven't heard of before which should be avoided like the plague as the don't last and leak.

Kannon Fodda

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 26, 2019
Seek and Ye May Find
Funster No
MH
Autotrail V-line 540
Exp
I Make Schoolboy Errors!
Rechargeables can have different capacities in the same size. Case of reading the label before you buy, and also whether you have the right capacity recharger. I know my home cordless phone I've got through quite a few of different capacities and only some work and hold charge due to the capacity and rate of charge. And there will be some gadjets that can be unsuited to rechargeable battery due to the way the power runs down and voltages change.

Lenny HB