Digital ABBA !...what do you think? (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Because of life style /work/family and of course finances I seem to have allays missed out on the now either departed or no longer capable Legends of my youth.

ABBA have just announced a new album and what is billed as a "Digital Tour" which in essence means they will not be performing live.
The technology is definitely there now to deliver a lifelike/realistic experience and from the current information it has been in the planning for a few years.

I have absolutely no doubt that the tkt price will not reflect the fact that they are not live I have non the less pre registered for tkts:eek:

I actually could see myself enjoying the experience of being transported back in time for a brief period and also history will undoubtable be written so I don't rule out what is bound to be exorbitant tkt prices.

What do you think?

AndyPK

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 7, 2015
Cirencester
Funster No
MH
None……..!
Exp
Motorhoming since 2015......
Best stop now, don’t you think…….. o_O

OP
OP
barsteward
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
Best stop now, don’t you think…….. o_O
Well Done Ok GIF by America's Got Talent

Jul 28, 2021
British South West Somerset
Funster No
MH
Rapido Dreamer PVC
Exp
Minimal
From what I have read the musical press is being a bit catty infering the guys have worn better than the girls and perhaps the reason for the digitally airbrushed and enhanced image of ABBA being presented. Entertainment takes many forms these days and you make your choice as to what you accept. The sound will be of more interest to me rather than the images. It would be however sad for me if live shows go this way.

Last edited:
Feb 22, 2016
York
Funster No
MH
Bailey 620 Approach
Exp
Since 2015