Apr 30, 2018
Mid Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Adria Matrix 670DC
Exp
Motorhoming since 2018.
Hi
I'm in the process of upgrading my mobile phone package, and want to make sure I have sufficient data when traveling abroad. Is there anyone that could give me a good idea of of the data usage for watching 1 hours of TV (netflix) via an amazon firestick. What I normally do is purchase a PAYG sim and stick it in my 3/4G Huawei mifi device. However on times when the data expires, I simply swop the sim from my mobile into the Huawei mifi device. The problem I have is my current mobile contract has 6Gb data limit, which doesn't seem to last that long.

Thanking you in anticipation.
Derry

Oct 24, 2007
Funster No
Serious question to which I don't know the answer is will you be able to stream Netflix in EU now? ( After B......)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Serious question to which I don't know the answer is will you be able to stream Netflix in EU now? ( After B......)
From <Broken link removed>online article, Netflix users will be better off than users relying on Amazon & Sky :(

Deleted User
Can't comment on netflix etc but BBC iplayer on low definition consumes around 800Mb per hour.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Stonemags76

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2011
Derbyshire Dales
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleepers Warwick Duo
Exp
Full Time 2011-2013, now part timers!
1 hour of Netflix via a Firestick uses about 1 gb on low definition.

Dec 2, 2019
South Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7065+
Exp
Broken most bits now
If your SIM is activated in the UK then I've never had any problem with Netflix, IPlayer, Amazon Video etc.. anywhere in Europe. All seem to use about 1Gb/hr in low definition.

jumar

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2012
Spain
Funster No
MH
Hymer Tramp
Exp
Since 1994
Do you have a UK subscription or ES?
Actually no...I am a guest user of a friend in Cardiff....all other stuff is based here in Spain...