Free Member
Sep 26, 2018
new forest
Funster No
MH
Sold it!
Exp
I'm a newbie
I once took off for a long weekend in Wales, just me and the dogs while my wife jetted off to Spain for a few days on what used to be called a hens night
I went armed with some really simple recipes, all of which explained in great detail how to cook meat and two veg, unfortunately it didn't mention anything about the preparation side of things so naturally being a bloke with no culinary skills I just chucked the veg in boiling water and kept prodding it.
At this point I noticed weird things that resembled worms of various sizes floating on the surface.
I mention this just in case any of you fellers are thinking of doing something similar, don't forger to give your veg a good wash prior to cooking.
The question is and this is not just for the ladies, if there's no pub or restaurant close by what hearty meal would you recommend that doesn't take all night to prepare

Wellington

Free Member
May 23, 2018
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compact 138
I favour pre cooking and reheating, as I’m on holiday I enjoy a bit of a break, so I don’t do a lot of actual cooking in the van. It tends to be very simple - mostly steak or fish with salad and new potatoes. I might push the boat out and make chicken goujons or a tikka kebab occasionally. Happy to provide recipes if they’re something you like the sound of.

I reckon you were just unlucky with the veg though. I never wash mine, and have never (knowingly) eaten boiled worms!

Upvote 0

PrettyandFluffy

Free Member
May 17, 2019
Derbyshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Pilote G730
Exp
About 5 years