Cello TV

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by andyman, Sep 16, 2014.

  1. andyman

    andyman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    535
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Is anyone who is going to Lincoln got a Cello tv. I have a problem with the remote control not working. If I test the remote with the camera on my mobile it appears to work but it will not work on the TV. So not sure if it is a remote or a TV fault. If someone could lend me theirs or try mine it would be appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like it Like it x 1
  2. Terry

    Terry Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10,859
    Likes Received:
    6,365
    Location:
    South yorks
    Hi Andy that looks like a sky remote ~?
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  3. cliffandger

    cliffandger Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,220
    Likes Received:
    10,092
    Location:
    Saltford
    Hi Andy - we have a cello telly so you are welcome to try ours at Lincoln, We had to send our remote back after about six months because it had stopped working, they sent us one back straight away. I think the problem with ours is the split second delay between pressing the button and the channel actually changing - not instant like the tellies at home, so it could have been worn out! (Agree with Terry though - that does look like a Sky Remote) !
     
  4. andyman

    andyman Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    535
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Similar at a quick glance but look closely and you can see tha DVD button.
     
  5. Graham and Jane

    Graham and Jane Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Grangemouth
    It maybe its lost the tv code to make it work. Try googling your tv for remote code then put that code in while pointing at tv. May just work
     
  6. laneside

    laneside Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,640
    Likes Received:
    5,824
    Location:
    Oradour sur Vayres
    Even when you get it working the Cello remote is crap as is the speed of tuning and the sound, so saying we have lived with ours for two years now and it has never let us down
     
  7. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,970
    Likes Received:
    23,840
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    Yup, we will be there too and have a Cello.
    Absolutely no probs with it since we bought it as Lincoln about 3 years ago ( after appalling service and pee taking from Avtex .... I would NEVER have another of those things.. Two bought, two went phut JUST out of warranty and both times told exactly the same amount to fix them, £145... ( so proly a fixed charge of some sort ?? )
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  8. g8ysn

    g8ysn Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    ng219ep
    have an aftersales remote [ irm7040] u can try it to see if it works on your tv, also have cello 1510f, upgraded to 20ich because of wife, s vision anyone interested, can bring to linc,s also wall brackets if required,offer,s complete,pm me
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. cazian
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    359
  2. Silver-Fox
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    393
  3. Mac Man
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    455
  4. Norfolk Red
    Replies:
    39
    Views:
    1,481
  5. colyboy
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    645

Share This Page