Campervan vs motorhome (1 Viewer)

Oct 13, 2019
Newbury
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm guessing this is an age old question.

Which to buy, pros and cons?

Do people use the shower in their motorhome?

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
I'm guessing this is an age old question.

Which to buy, pros and cons?

Do people use the shower in their motorhome?
Use the shower every day when we are on aires, on campsites less so but many use their own showers wherever they are. It's just down to preference. :)

If by a campervan you mean a small vehicle with a basic cooker and no shower but possibly a portal then for me this wouldn't work. That sort of campervan is a tin tent, it's just camping with a bit more comfort.

For a similar amount of money you can get a small MH with a shower and a usable loo.

But it is all down to personal preference. I've camped in tents a lot but now have a small MH, 6m long and generally easy to park.

LRM_EXPORT_490367954135_20191003_205705258.jpeg

And I call it a campervan too. :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jan 6, 2017
East Devon
Funster No
MH
Murvi Morocco XL
Exp
since 2014
I've always been confused by the differentiation between Campervan and Motorhome.

I think we've just sold a motorhome, and think we're buying a campervan - but that's only on the basis that I reckon anything that is the shape of the original van it's based on is a campervan??

Having said - whatever it's called it would have to have a proper toilet and shower for us!

Upvote 0
Mar 30, 2019
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Trigano Tribute
Exp
Since 2017
Ours is a camper van like DBK’s picture.
With loo and separate usable shower, we have both gas and separate electric hot water heaters.
6m long easy to park.
Enclosed awning that doubles the size of the living space.
Decent cooker with oven, fridge freezer.
On board tanks.
More than adequate for 2 people, and a week off grid.