• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

WANTED Burstner Aviano i739G or Elegancei800 (1 Viewer)

Sep 19, 2018
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Has anyone seen either of these anywhere for sale? The i739G seems to be like gold dust and the i800 at approx 70-75k for 2015 seem to be available but nothing a little older. With so many sites around the country it's hard to track them down. Any good recommendations of good dealers or a broker who can source a specific Motorhome would be very much appreciated.

Many thanks

Wendy

OP
OP
Wendles
Sep 19, 2018
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
These are the vans that have either a transverse with the layout we have been looking at or an island bed that might be long enough with a bolster and still able to get out of bed and around the outside. As people have been saying research is key to make sure you don't buy the wrong van and months of research so far are leading us to these or something similar with the same quality.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
There are 2 older i800s on eBay: a 2012 that now has ‘sale agreed’ against it and a 2010.

OP
OP
Wendles
Sep 19, 2018
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks- the broker has said they are waiting for viewing this weekend but you never know. I will take a look at the one on eBay- we did find one but the seller seems to have ratings for completely unrelated things like £10 knife sets and after reading the buying a Motorhome guide I'm not sure why they are suddenly selling a very expensive Motorhome not related to their normal business. After searching the forum I'm nervous of scams- don't want. To dash our dreams before we have even started the engine.