Brittany Ferries amendment cancellation experiences (1 Viewer)

May 14, 2021
East Yorkshire, UK
Funster No
MH
ADRIA Twin 640SLB
Exp
Since 2012
I have a return BF Santander flexi ticket booked mid March/mid May and I have no personal knowledge of the exact procedures, protocols or things to be mindful of should I need to amend or even cancel the crossings. I know it all can be done, and believe BF are very helpful.

I have just discovered I need a part for my Fiat Ducato, which is on back order, with no idea when it may come, a fuel pump fault ☹️.

I’ve read the rules and it all looks too simple to be true but if I amend, which would be the favoured option, but given an impending operation later in the year I may not be able to travel this year and there are no timetables out for when I may go and I cannot see any online advice for that.

It doesn’t say I can just bank the money paid so I suspect I may have to book a future sailing regardless if I intend taking it or not?

The cancellation 25% deduction refund 75% rule is simple and there seems to be no hitches to that?

It was booked with a BF discount code kindly given by a Funster and I can’t see anything about that in the amendments.

If I cannot travel would someone who has personal experience of having to do this, and have the time to reply, please give me any advice on best way to go about doing it and any pitfalls to avoid which may not be evident from their website.

🤞🏻 it won’t come to this but I’d like to know in advance. We would be so gutted if we could not take the break away, especially before the knee operation that is coming which will restrict travel for a while.

regards in advance, Roy

Sep 28, 2019
Newbury, UK
Funster No
MH
Chausson 767 GA
Exp
Since 2018
If you have to amend there is a £20 admin charge every time, and you have to pay the difference between current price and the price you originally paid

OP
OP
royandsharont
May 14, 2021
East Yorkshire, UK
Funster No
MH
ADRIA Twin 640SLB
Exp