Best inverter, for little money? (1 Viewer)

Luke Coleman

Free Member
Apr 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi Funsters,
Can anybody let me know, a good buy when it comes to a new inverter. I've just sent one back to Amazon as it just didn't charge up after 4 hours drive.
Admittedly I didn't pay a lot £70.00p. What's the best for the money. Any ideas please.
Luke.

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Think you may have your terminology mixed up
inverters convert 12v to 240 v

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Maybe put a link to what you bought off Amazon . As Geo says that's not a description of an Inverter.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Sep 3, 2012
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C Class Elddis 175
Exp
8+ years
Hi Luke,you need to rephrase and describe in more detail what you have actually purchased from amazon.an inverter converts 12 v to 240 v from a leisure battery ,usually you will need high amp batteries for this and a means of recharging them quickly with either a b2b charger whilst on the move or solar or hook up when static. (y)

Upvote 0
OP
OP
L

Luke Coleman

Free Member
Apr 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
O.K. folks, I'm the fool that thought you just plug the invertor into the ciggy socket and "hey presto" hours drive later you can plug the T.V. in and watch. Mind I'm probably not the first or last to think this.
Thank you all for the facts of life.
The best is yet to come, Luke..

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
O.K. folks, I'm the fool that thought you just plug the invertor into the ciggy socket and "hey presto" hours drive later you can plug the T.V. in and watch. Mind I'm probably not the first or last to think this.
Thank you all for the facts of life.