Any advice on a wiring diagram I've made? (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
This has taken quite a bit of time. But it has been worth it because I feel a little more confident.

The image below is a wiring diagram I have drawn. I haven't bought an inverter yet, and I also plan to install a mains battery charger but not just yet.

I welcome any any all comments on this from members. I'd love to hear if you'd do anything differently or if you think I've missed something!

I need to include a fuse on the positive terminal of the battery. Would a ceramic 200A fuse be appropriate? (Like this: https://tinyurl.com/200AFuse)
Should all loads on the battery be mounted to the same terminal?

Thank you for all the help so far and thanks for looking. (y)

33. Wiring Diagram.jpg

1. 500W Solar Panels in via a 6mm² 70A MC4 extension cable. This goes into a Epever 40A Solar Charge Controler, first via a 40A fuse and a kill switch.

2. This is connected to the two 110 ah batteries, via 10mm² 70A wire through another kill switch.

3. The two 110 ah batteries are connected in parallel ( + to +, - to -) using 35mm² wire.

4. The power will be supplied to 12v appliances via a Blue Sea ST 5026 Fuse Box, which is rated at upto 30 amps per circuit and 100 amps for the entire block.
Power to the fuse box via a positive 35mm² 240A wire and negative back to the battery negative. Kill switch on +tive wire between battery and fuse box.

5. Power to 12v appliances (lights, 12v sockets, USB chargers and fridge etc) from this fuse box, with an appropriate fuse inserted and using 3mm² 33A wire.

6. Charging of leisure batteries via a Stirling 30A Battery To Battery Charger. Connection from starter battery, first via a 30A fuse and then a kill switch into the positive terminal of the B2B using 6mm² 53A wire. Negetive back to starter battery. Then power out via same size of wire and another 30A fuse to leisure batteries.

Nasher

Free Member