Antique shops & good auction houses (1 Viewer)

Dantheman

Free Member
Dec 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Chausson I'm.
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hey everyone,

I joined here full time last night and have been overwhelmed by the well wishes and support I have recieved so thank you so much to everyone who messaged to welcome me aboard ?.

For anyone who has not read my opening post from yesterday my name is Dan and I am a full timer living wild in a Chausson motorhome in the North East. I am very new to this way of living but taking to it well (I think anyway) no doubt I will be needing lots of help and advice along the way though.

The point of this post though is to ask for some help about the way I am financing my new lifestyle. I am currently buying and selling antiques and collectables online and at fairs and markets and also in a couple of country retail outlets. But I would like to travel the UK and possibly into Europe to buy stock. Can anyone recommend any good antique shops/centres and or good auction houses near them that are worth a possible visit?

Much appreciated ?

Wild Brambles

Free Member
Nov 11, 2019
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
2 years
I used to buy clearance lots at farmers deadstock auctions. There is one in West Meon that I used. They have two sales. The Spring one is good for selling, and the Winter one is good for buying. I stopped using them a couple of years ago, as the fees were getting a bit high. You have to watch out for theft as well, As the auctions are help in fields, and a lot of people are wandering around, then smaller items can be taken easily. Don't leave keys on motor powered equipment either. They key will be stolen so that the item can't be started, and thus it sells for a lower price.