Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2013
hi guys
i am new to this please help me if you can
i have a peugeot boxer 2002 motorhiome
i am trying to get a replacement airbag clock spring .have tried all manufacturers i can think of ..all say this part is no longer available .have tried endless car breakers with no luck .
took van to peugeot and they could not do anything either as they do not have the tech for such an old vehicle
mot is due in dec ,so getting desperate now
does anyone know where i can try next
you help is greatly appreciated

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
You could try contacting someone who repairs clocks and see if they will make one for you - assuming you have the bits of the old spring. :)

For example, I used these people for some work and they were very good.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
any chance the Ducato one is the same, as they often are on these vans.

<Broken link removed>

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
C

chris.d

Free Member
Nov 4, 2020
west wales
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2013
hi thanks for the info but, no i have scoured ebay for a couple months now no luck there either ,..trouble is mine is pre 2002 ,after that date they changed

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
sounds like you have covered all bases.

i guess the original is shot.... any way it can get refurbed by some electronics wizz kid

OP
OP
C

chris.d

Free Member
Nov 4, 2020
west wales
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2013
no i have tried to repair it myself with parts from another one but no luck.
peugeot mechanic suggested i try these forums in case there is a dealer somewhere that has brought up all discontinued parts that fit older vans,m knowing there is still a demand by motorhome owners

Deneb

Free Member
Oct 20, 2015
Europe
Funster No
MH
PVC