After market radio for MoHo (1 Viewer)

Jun 24, 2019
Shrewsbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer 504i A Class
Exp
Since 2016 & 20+ shed dragger
My MoHo came with a very basic radio and I would like to replace it with something better. Fiat dash 2015 has a 2 din slot available.

Having experienced a modern radio system that came with my newish car I would love to have similar facilities in the vehicle I spend most time in! Decent amp, DAB, FM, bluetooth for phones, touch screen, USB for music, clear screen and intuitive menu.

Any ideas, recommendations, experiences would be appreciated. (quality and ease of use much more important than flashy graphics etc)

Sep 17, 2017
Birmingham, UK
Funster No
MH
A-Class
Exp
I've been using a Sony XAV-AX100 for the past six months driving around Europe. I've upgraded the original Fiat speakers with some £100 JBL components and put some more sound insulation in. It could do with a sub, but overall the sound is a massive improvement.

The main reason I got it is for Android Auto, which it's been fantastic for. It's been rock solid and the menus are very simple.

The AX100 has now been replaced. More recent models also have DAB. Note that many of them are mechless though (no CD) if that's important to you.

Bob Morrison

Free Member
Feb 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde 130
Exp
5 years
Any ideas, recommendations, experiences would be appreciated. (quality and ease of use much more important than flashy graphics etc)

If you're in the UK, pop in to Halfords - stereo range has just been updated and some lovely prices on ex display models at the moment.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 2, 2015
Shropshire, UK
Funster No
MH
A motorhome!
Exp
we are still learning
Hi guys. We have just put in a Pioneer Apple car play

Changed ours from the fitted system and added this and to be honest...Its Brilliant! It did cost a few bob but I do love my music and the ability to keep in touch with folk with modern tech.
Love it to be honest