Adblue? Any issues? (1 Viewer)

Apr 24, 2019
Solihull
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
Since nearly all vans now use adblue, has anyone had problems with it?

Equally any advantages with it, apart from emissions, not that I can think of any!

Thank you in advance.

May 7, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2003
I have been using AdBlue for nearly 4 years now and have not had any problems.

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
It's advantage is that it is injected downstream of the engine so cannot have any effect on power output, longevity, engine sensors, etc. In most cases it can replace EGR which is the opposite in terms of power output, engine sensors, etc. The only downsides are the inconvenience of yet another fluid to keep an eye on and life of the associated cat.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Slimalex
Apr 24, 2019
Solihull
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
It's advantage is that it is injected downstream of the engine so cannot have any effect on power output, longevity, engine sensors, etc. In most cases it can replace EGR which is the opposite in terms of power output, engine sensors, etc. The only downsides are the inconvenience of yet another fluid to keep an eye on and life of the associated cat.

Thank you.

OP
OP
Slimalex
Apr 24, 2019
Solihull
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
I have been using AdBlue for nearly 4 years now and have not had any problems.

Thank, that is reassuring, what engine do you have and is regular use a factor?

Theonlysue

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 14, 2009
Essex
Funster No
MH
As Executive 50th an
Exp
Not long enough!
I had a 3 litre merc. Used 10 litres addblue for 3500 miles.

Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp