28.2 Eu Beam

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by ifearnobeer, May 10, 2015.

  1. ifearnobeer

    ifearnobeer Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    stevenage
    Ratings:
    +17
    I have a spiderbox receiver that i am going to use in south of france.I get satellite channels here in the uk using the uk beam.How can i change the transponder frequency to receive the eu beam which is much stronger in that location,or does it just receive it automatically.I know i won,t receive bbc or itv,but i'm only interested in the cricket when we're going to thrash the ausies(i can only dream)
     
  2. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +255
    Select a channel.
    The receiver will go to the relevant frequency for that channel.
    That frequency may be on the UK beam or EU beam...depending on which channel you have selected.
    EG BBC1 is on the UK Beam - Sky NEws / SPorts (and most Sky pay channels)is on the EU beam...
    No need to change anything on the receiver....and don't change any transponder settings, otherwise you will lose channels..!
     
  3. ifearnobeer

    ifearnobeer Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    stevenage
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thanks for your reply.I have an oyster vision system with an 85mm dish so I should be okay.
     
  4. mariner

    mariner Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,284
    Location:
    Isle of Dogs, but mostly Artola Spain.
    Ratings:
    +3,962

    Is the cricket on Freesat?


    :cooler:
     
  5. ifearnobeer

    ifearnobeer Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    stevenage
    Ratings:
    +17
    No it will be on sky sports 2 or they may rename it "sky sports ashes".
     

Share This Page