Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
We had a cheap one, it was very shit.
Paid 90 quid for it about 5 years ago, Ann only wanted it for Readly. It was very slooooow, had an old version of android, sod all storage (les than advertised) and bloody adverts kept popping up.

The spec of yours looks better (if you can believe them) but I still wouldn't bother. I ended up paying 250 for a Samsung one and it's brilliant.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
You can get an amazon Fire HD 10" (2020) for <£120 if you "Watch List" it to see when the price drops.

We did that to get a decent tool to watched streamed video on in the MH

EDIT: But I missed the mentioned of a sat nav role. Still, you can do better than ebay...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Jul 20, 2019
Stourbridge
Funster No
MH
Le Voyageur LVX855 A
Exp
Since 2001
The tablet that you are interested to replace your TomTom doesn't seem to have GPS mentioned in the spec. I don't think Fire tablets have it either.

Boris7

Banned
Jan 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Burford
Exp
1 year
If you have mifi or can tether to a phone it will run maps, but the lag will make you want to hit it with a hammer.

Shrimp

Funster
May 27, 2015
Bedfordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
Long time
You need GPS in anything that you will use for a satnav.
Look for a sale or used satnav, You will only waste money trying to save!

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Thinking of buying one of these to use in moho as a replacement for my aging Tomtom
Has anyone any experience of these cheapish tablets ?

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/710-...0001&campid=5338547443&icep_item=164305985676
I had one of these sort of things a couple of years ago, complete rubbish, nowhere near as good as the old one I already had.